Pickled Shrimp

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rocklobster

Master Chef
This will be my contribution to Xmas dinner appetizers tomorrow. My son loves this sort of stuff, so, after he and I go at it, there shoudn't be much left:pig:

If anybody is interested, here is the link. The Bitten Word: Pickled Shrimp

Don't laugh at my feeble attempt at decorating the jar. I'm a cook, not a decorator:glare::LOL:

Attachments

• DSC00180.jpg
    DSC00180.jpg
    32.4 KB · Views: 247
Last edited:
When I read the title of this thread my initial reaction was GROSS...until I read the recipe. Then I rushed right out and got all the ingredients to make this. This looks delicious. Thanks for posting!

tastes as good as it looks. Delicious. Tonight I will cook up some angel hair with some garlic oil and serve with these shrimp for dinner.

I found that they were a bit on the salty side. I would cut back a bit on the salt next time. They still were really good. I only had a couple and there was so much food that the jar didn't get attacked and ended up going back to Toronto in my son's box of gifts...

Taste very good. I made 2 batches. Since the first batch was made with EVOO only , I made the 2nd batch with half oil & half vinagar. Don't know why they called it pickeled , when it was really a marinade! (1st batch). Both were good.

I have a recipe I used to make--it is a pickled shrimp recipe that uses white vermouth, garlic, vinegar, tarragon. It is from a cookbook I have so I can't post it (copyright). PM me if you want to compare this recipe with the one Rock linked to.