ISO opinions on which new range to purchase

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kaneohegirlinaz

Wannabe TV Chef
Central/Northern AZ, gateway to The Grand Canyon
My husband and I are going to be moving into a new construction home and I have been dreaming of the perfect range.
So, I put it to the membership here at DC:

Dual fuel: yes or no and why
(I've read that gas is great for the cooktop and electric for the oven for better baking, of which I do a fair amount of)

Gas Range: which brand/model would you choose

I soooo do not want another electric range with that dang glasstop!

I've never used a gas oven before (I've used the cooktop) and I'm curious on opinions about that from those that use them.

Mahalo, thank you in advance to one and all thta respond.

Dual fuel: yes or no and why
(I've read that gas is great for the cooktop and electric for the oven for better baking, of which I do a fair amount of)

I've never used dual fuel, so I can't comment.

Gas Range: which brand/model would you choose

I have a Jenn-Air gas oven/range. I like it a lot, but there are a couple of things I would do differently next time: I got one with a warming drawer, with entertaining in mind, but I think I would get more use out of a double oven where there's a larger one and a smaller one, like this: Don't think twice about buying these top-rated double ovens

Also, it's black, which I like, but the paint around the burners is discolored after eight years of use.

I've never used a gas oven before (I've used the cooktop) and I'm curious on opinions about that from those that use them.

I've been using a gas oven for so long, I can't remember what it was like with electric ;) I don't have any problems with it. I used the self-cleaning feature recently and it did a great job. I like that the elements on the bottom are not exposed; that makes it easy to wipe up the residue.