KitchenAid mixers

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Candyl317

Assistant Cook
Hi all! I am new on here, from Michigan. I have been bugging my hubby for 2 years now to buy me a KitchenAid mixer! Are they all they are cracked up to be??? If we spend 300 ish on a mixer, I want to be sure it's worth it! Any one own one? Thanks all!:chef:

Hi, Candy. Welcome to DC. You will get plenty of answers to your question.

I've had a KA mixer for about 25 years and it's been one of the best appliance purchases I ever made. It handles anything I throw at it and performs today as if it was brand new. I love it and wouldn't trade it for anything.

Hi Candy - and welcome to DC!

I've moved your post to our Appliances section of our Cookware and Accessories Forum where we discuss these things.

We've had many discussions about KitchenAid mixers ... if you want to browse around and read some of the discussions/debates ...

But, generally, yeah - a KA mixer is worth it. Just make sure the model you get will handle what you want to do.

I've got one and love it!

Hi all! I am new on here, from Michigan. I have been bugging my hubby for 2 years now to buy me a KitchenAid mixer! Are they all they are cracked up to be??? If we spend 300 ish on a mixer, I want to be sure it's worth it! Any one own one? Thanks all!:chef: