New Cusinart Food Processor

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

chef_corey

Assistant Cook
My girlfriend received an AMAZING new Cusinart food Processor (with millions of attachments) for her birthday.

when i asked her what she would like me to make her for dinner tonight, she suggested i make something that will utilize her new toy...

The Catch... I have never used a food processor before... I mean when i was a kid and helping my mom make things i would occasionally use one, but in my adult life i have never owned one (result- I am a great chopper!).

Anyway, can someone please suggest a DELICIOUS dish that will utilize her new toy?

Thanks in advance...

C.

It ABSO does have the dough attachment... however my GF is a lactard so she isnt a huge fan of pizza... we do make a DELICIOUS pizza with goat cheese, mushrooms, artachoke, and chicken... however I save this dish for when we have to eat on the run...

I guess i could make a PESTO, and then utilize that in some way into a dish... But I was hoping for a a fresh idea... something that can only be done while utlizing a food processor...

Look in the cookbook that comes with it...I'm sure you'll get some great ideas from it. :)

chef_corey said:
It ABSO does have the dough attachment... however my GF is a lactard so she isnt a huge fan of pizza... we do make a DELICIOUS pizza with goat cheese, mushrooms, artachoke, and chicken... however I save this dish for when we have to eat on the run...

I guess i could make a PESTO, and then utilize that in some way into a dish... But I was hoping for a a fresh idea... something that can only be done while utlizing a food processor...
Pizza doesn't have to have cheese on it to be pizza! :rolleyes:

But you can make a gorgeous salad and utilize all the slicing and dicing blades to make totally even slices and juliennes!