Which cook top and wall oven units do you recommend?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

howard Scott Warren

Assistant Cook
Hi all I am new to the forum so please excuse me if I am repeating a thread that already exists. I am buying a house and want to upgrade the appliances. i have been to so many show rooms and gotten so many different opinions from people who do not use the equipment so I was hoping to get help from people who do.

I am not a professional chef, but I do a great deal of baking and I am a very good cook. so I want to put in a high end cook top and an efficient wall oven. I have been looking at a 36 inch 6 burner Wolf, Thermadoor, DCS and Dacor. I have been told Wolf is great and Thermador is unbeatable but they both have cleanup issues that DCS does not. I want to be able to simmer and truly simmer with gas. Can any of you give your opinions on these products your likes and dislikes if any if you have them please? Thanks

Can you also suggest a good quiet range hood for such a unit?

I am also looking at a SS duel oven. I was going to go for one of those ovens as well, but I found that even a 36" Wolf and Dacor can't hold the same amount of bakeware that a GE profile and Jenn-Air can. So I am looking at thouse. But I am interested in the thermador if they have a 30" or even a 36" that is both deep and tall. During the holidays I do a lot of baking and it is just more cost effective to buy a double oven than to buy a small oven that won't work. I don't use convection that much so not sure if I need a professional unit like Wolf or thermador or if just a standard brand like GE or Jenn-Air would do the trick. I need even cooking stable temperatures. Any suggestions?