Calphalon One Infused Skillet - Eggs Sticking

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mcFreid

Assistant Cook
I like to make an Egg Beater Omellet everymorning and as a college student I decided to try and cook all my meals with one "everything" pan. So far this skillet has worked wonders for pretty much everydish, but I have yet to figure out how to make my omellets not stick.

I've tried a very hot pan with cold oil, the eggs just sizzled and immediatly stuck to the pan.

I've tried very hot pan with hot oil, and got the same result as above.

I've tried a medium heat pan with cold and hot oil, the eggs didn't immediatly adhere to the pan, but still I couldn't get a good clean removal (some parts stick horribly while others do lift off).

I've also tried very low heat with oil and waiting a long time, but the result was the worst out of all of them as a thick layer of egg glued itself to the entire pan.

Please help!

Thanks,
Michael

It's not you, it's the pan. Calphalon One just plain doesn't work very well, in my experience, at least as far as being non-stick.

Hmm, I was so hoping for a pan that could mostly function in every catagory (I didn't want to use teflon because I wanted to be able to do hot pan searing as well). Is there really no hope?

Before buying a new pan, try this method. My husband makes us scrambled eggs several times a week using this method and a stainless steel pan, and the pan is a snap to clean up.

Scrambled Eggs

eggs
vegetable oil
hot water
salt & pepper, optional

1. Spray a skillet with oil. Preheat over medium heat until the oil begins to shimmer and becomes thin. (Pan is ready when a few drops of water sizzle on contact with the pan.)

2. Meanwhile, submerge eggs (still in their shells) in hot tap water in a clean bowl.