"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > General Cooking Information > Cookware and Accessories > Cookware

Old 02-08-2006, 10:52 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

Member's Mark Professional Hard Anodized NonStick Cookware 15 Piece set

I just got this set last week and been trying to find some info on it and if anyone has bought it and what they thought of it!!! I look just like the Calphalon One Non Stick set but w/ the Calphalon Hard Anodized lids instead of the glass lids!!! I know I had to season the pots and I have never done that before and it also says it has the "eClipse" non stick coatings, just wondering if anyone has ever heard of this before!!! Thank you for your help, just trying to get as much info as I can on these pots!!! I see aloy of info on the SS set of Member's mark but nothing on the Hard Anodized set? Just curious the Hard Anodized set should cook more evenly right? Not that experinced of a cook!!!

Old 02-09-2006, 02:44 PM   #2
Head Chef

Send a message via MSN to Caine
Do NOT put any of them in the dishwasher!

Old 02-09-2006, 05:14 PM   #3
Executive Chef

Member's mark also goes by the more expensive name tramontina.
Old 02-10-2006, 09:36 AM   #4
Assistant Cook

"Member's mark also goes by the more expensive name tramontina."

Maybe for the Stainless Steel set or Try Ply but not for this set I beleive, I think their Calphalon!!! Its like Sams went to Calphalon and told them to make them their best Hard Anodized nonsitck but put Member's Mark names on it and Sam's would buy this amount of them to resell! I mean this set looks just like Calphalon's best non stick set but instead of a glass lid it has the Brushed Stainless lid!!!

Also I know not to put them in the dishwasher, they are sooo easy to clean why would anybody put them in there!!!
Old 02-10-2006, 09:44 AM   #5
Assistant Cook

Everything I go to pull up for tramontina is SS not Hard Anodized so I don't beleive this et is made by tramontina.