"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > General Cooking Information > Cookware and Accessories > Knives
Click Here to Login

Old 04-13-2019, 04:17 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

Best Japanese (or go German)

Hi. So im looking at spending a little bit of money...maybe £200 of 2-3 knives. Was very close to purchasing some Dalsrong knives from Amazon but a few reviews were very negative online, despite Amazons high reviews.
Are these really bad option? im a keen home cook at best but want something to last me. In my uneducated culinary experience i've hard japanese knives are the best but people often suggest 'wusthof', a german brand. I have 3-4 thomas sabo which so far am unimpressed with. Any advice is much appreciated. Such confusing world of knives out there!!!!

jj185jj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 04:46 PM   #2
Chef Extraordinaire

Hi !!

roadfix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 05:49 PM   #3
Chef Extraordinaire

Hi and welcome. There's a new thread here that was started just 2 days ago about knives. You may want to start here. ISO on advice/info on knives

Kayelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 10:49 PM   #4
Master Chef

Welcome jj158jj!

I hope you will introduce yourself in the New Members forum. We would love to know more about you. I hope to see a lot more posts from you!

http://www.discusscooking.com/forums/f6/

CD
Old 05-02-2019, 03:17 PM   #5
Senior Cook

I like both