I didn't know you knew me.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Chico Buller

Washing Up
While doing a google search on myself to check security, I found my name on your forum.

As some of you already know (?) I am a professional sharpener using Edge Pro products, Japanese waterstones, glass, pastes and a few voodoo chants.

If it's the same individual, I think I met Buzz.

I am in the Madison, Wisconsin area. While I sharpen just about any edged tool for my clients, I like to sharpen and polish Japanese laminate kitchen knives.

It's nice you know me, and I hope to meet some of you. Thanks.

Welcome. I have been lusting over an Edge Pro Apex for a while now. I am still trying to talk the wife into letting me get one. She will agree once she picks of the fancy schmancy pocketbook that she is going to get first ;)

I wonder what she will make me buy her before I can get my Japanese blade.

Step into my office...

Maybe that's the better way I can help people here.

I rep for JWW and Blue Ridge. Obviously, I get better pricing. When staring the price tag of an Hattori I become very popular.

To this day it's still a thrill to see a cultured sous-chef actually happy to see an old Harley rider.

My knives are fine - can we discuss the voodoo stuff? :LOL:

GB - You can tell Darl I'm the girl of your dreams - I like the knives, smokers, grills, and cooking stuff. She'll probably say - yea, well, then you two have dinner ready after I go shopping for my purse! :-p :LOL:

As you will come to learn, Ben Dale has me test a lot of the stuff he is R/D'ing for Edge Pro. In fact, I was the one who twisted his arm to carry glaziers glass.

In sharpening (and being competitive) I'll steal any combination of parts, pastes and theories.

BTW, since I'm new here, are there any members here I might know from KnifeForums? I usually loiter in the "Keeping Sharp" section.