Let's talk Knives

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I will have to scare up a picture of some of mine. I don't really have a ton of kitchen knives, just maybe 15 or so really nice ones and a few 'beaters'. All of my nice ones are Japanese.

I'm a chef by trade so knives are just part and parcel to what I do for a living.:chef:

Ok, here are some of my knives. Not a very good picture

Attachments

• iPhonePics15 136.jpg
    iPhonePics15 136.jpg
    53.7 KB · Views: 258
  • iPhonePics15 137.jpg
    iPhonePics15 137.jpg
    49.9 KB · Views: 270
Last edited:
I could become a knife hoarder if I let myself! I have a set of Wusthoff Classic that was a gift from my sister, it came in a silver briefcase with garnishing tools, every piece had its own cutout in the foam. That's my everyday set. I've tossed in a few random knives over the years. My favorite parer is the old fashioned Rada paring knife, it just fits my hand better than any.

Speaking of knives. Was in Sam's yesterday, picked up a set of Emeril knives , 4 knives, 4 cutting boards, color coordinated, it was on clearance for $7. We are going on vacation, and since we keep kosher we have to bring all our cooking stuff with us. I thought it would be cheaper to just get that set and leave it there.

I could become a knife hoarder if I let myself! I have a set of Wusthoff Classic that was a gift from my sister, it came in a silver briefcase with garnishing tools, every piece had its own cutout in the foam. That's my everyday set. I've tossed in a few random knives over the years. My favorite parer is the old fashioned Rada paring knife, it just fits my hand better than any.