"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > General Cooking Information > Cookware and Accessories > Knives

Old 01-15-2008, 11:55 AM   #1
Assistant Cook

Need Help Selecting Knives

I am very new to knives, but have done a little research. I had decided on getting a few key knives instead of a block set as most of them I would never use. I have also decided on Henckel. I wanted to get a boning, chefs, carving, santuko, and parer knife. None of the sets offered this combination so thats How i decided to buy them separetly. These knives would be somewhere in the range of $300. so i had my mind made up and then i found a set made exclusively for williams sonoma that had these knives for $350.
This set includes: