"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > General Cooking Information > Outdoor Cooking Forum > Gear: Grills, Smokers & Pits

Old 08-30-2006, 06:59 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

The best grill I ever bought

I have been a weber fan for pretty much my whole life but mostly have used their charcoal grills. Recently I decided to splurge a little and bought the Weber Summit Gold D4. I cannot tell you how happy I am with this grill. I know many people with greater expense accounts than me would scoff at the weber Gold D4 but for me this is like driving a cadillac. I also had the best help from the company I bought it from. Im a bit of a newbie to the internet and I searched on google for Weber and just clicked on the top link. I actually ended up ordering it from one of their retailers but from what I have read on here they lived up to the Weber standard. I received my grill within a week of purchasing it and when I discovered that a portion had been damaged in shipping they shipped me out the replacement parts immediately. Im a weber user for life. Here is where I bought it from in case anybody is in the market: LINK REMOVED
I would love to hear about anybody else's weber grills especially if they splurged for the D6 or the platinum.

Old 08-30-2006, 07:08 PM   #2
Sous Chef

Send a message via Yahoo to FryBoy
Looks like a winner! Weber grills have always done well in the various comparison tests I've read.

Old 08-30-2006, 07:25 PM   #3
The Dude Abides

Send a message via AIM to TATTRAT Send a message via Yahoo to TATTRAT Send a message via Skype™ to TATTRAT
I LOVE weber and have been a loyal patron for years. The only grill on my wish list right now(still), is the big green egg. I almost bought one a month or so ago.

Glad you are pleased with your grill!
Old 09-09-2006, 09:56 AM   #4
Assistant Cook

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidayres