New Foodie on the Block

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mark Webster

Senior Cook
Hello everyone,

My name is Mark and I have been cooking professionally for many years. I have traveled to over 35 countries (living in several) and have lived in different regions of the USA. I am a big Foodie and love the fact that its not only my passion, but also my profession. I started in the industry when working in a restaurant was not the popular thing to do. Thanks to the media and outlets like TV Food Network we are finally getting our much deserved attention. I have had the opportunity to take classes at several culinary schools and continue to do it whenever I can. I also use my knowledge and experience to judge Culinary compeitions at schools, the Kansas City Royal BBQ Competition and the VICA chapionship each June.
I am Certified through the American Culinary Federation (ACF) as a Executive Chef and Culinary Educator, have been a Chef Member of the James Beard Foundation for many years and I am also a member of the National Ice Carvers Association (NICA). I didn't intend for this to seem like a Promo for myself, but really as a this is who I am and love disccussing everything regarding food.
I cannot wait to interact with everyone.

Mark

Hey Mark, welcome to the site. You are going to fit in perfectly here. We are a group that has a true love of food and cooking. We are glad you joined us!

Wow Mark Thats impressive! We are all going to be happy receiving your advice and recipes :) Welcome to DC!! :D

Welcome Mark!! We are really glad that you are here!! I am sure you have a thing or two to teach us and many ideas, techniques and recipes to share, we look forward to them all!! Make yourself comfy and join in the fun!!

Thank you one and all for your gracious words. I can already tell that this will be a great place to talk to other foodies.

Mark