hi fr Fl

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

barbie27

Assistant Cook
Hi Everyone-
This is my first time so I don't know exactly what to talk about, but I do
love food and cooking. I am a widow and cooking for one(not counting the cats) and will be looking for recipes that can be made in small amounts or are good for one person. Will just sit and watch for awhile and see where this goes.

Barbie 27

Barbie welcome to DC. You will learn lots of things including some great receipes from our wonderful chefs and cooks.

Happy Saturday.

Jill And Jolie

Hi Barbie! So nice you've found us!
Do keep in mind that besides sharing amazingly wonderful recipes, there are folks here from all over the world who like to chit chat about all sorts of things too :) PS - tell us about your cats!

Hi Barbie! I have a special place in my heart for widows because many of us will be in your shoes someday. I don't know about recipes for one because I'm new here myself, but I hope you find what you're looking for. Welcome to DC! You will find not only recipes here, but friends as well. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Anne

Hi Barbie from Aussie Land, I hope you get to love this site as much as the rest of us, its great, swapping recipies, talking about cooking problems, or just finding new ways in cooking, its all here, and yes, Please tell us about your cats, I have 3, and I love them all, we can even learn about new foods to feed our precious animals, my cats and dogs love new foods, I guess I am just lucky.
See you 4 now SpiritWolf.

I hope this is who I think it is. I've been waiting to see you post and hope you love it as much as I do. I would like to make Gretchen's pulled pork and have a bunch of us get together. Glad you are here and Welcome!