Royal Baking-Mix

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

charmian

Assistant Cook
I am new at this. I thought this might be the place to find out about the above mix. I have inherited some recipe cards from my mother which were published by Royal Baking Powder in the early 60's. A lot of the recipes list Royal Baking Mix as an ingredient and say look at Master recipe card.:( HERE is the Hitch it's lost!! I hope somewhere there is someone who can help.

Without seeing some of the other recipes in the series, I would have to guess that their "mix" would've been something we might know as Bisquick today.

Bisquick is readily available in most grocery stores/markets and you can make your own homemade version of it. I've had a recipe for the homemade type that is quite good.

If you google "Royal Baking Mix" it leads to war time recipes including Royal products. You may find what you are looking for there.

charmian said:
I have inherited some recipe cards from my mother which were published by Royal Baking Powder in the early 60's. A lot of the recipes list Royal Baking Mix as an ingredient and say look at Master recipe card.

Give us an example to work from: name of a recipe (something like biscuits, etc.) and the amount of the Royal Baking Mix called for in the recipe. Actually - if you could give us the complete ingredient list I bet we can figure it out.

I am new at this. I thought this might be the place to find out about the above mix. I have inherited some recipe cards from my mother which were published by Royal Baking Powder in the early 60's. A lot of the recipes list Royal Baking Mix as an ingredient and say look at Master recipe card.:( HERE is the Hitch it's lost!! I hope somewhere there is someone who can help.

Dear Charmian,

See the recipe below, I hope it is of use !

ROYAL BAKING MIX MASTER RECIPE

7 cups flour
2 tsp salt
3 tbsp Royal Baking Powder