Hello! from Egypt

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

chahira

Assistant Cook
Hello everybody , I am from Egypt ,i love cooking , baking, cheese making and jams making . I am working in Alexandria as a cooking instructor as well as caterer, i enjoy doing this job.I had a bachelor degree in economics and political sciences , but pastry arts are my only passion . i am married and i have two amazing kids, they are my vip clients . I can speak english, french and i am studying japanese for 2 years , but i still have a long way.anyway i hope that disccuss forum helps me as well as enable me to help others >

hi, charira.......I lived in Cairo (Mumbai to be more exact) for years. Loved the experience and most of all the Egyptian people and their culture. Learned to cook a few of the local dishes and those that I didn't I loved. Welcome to DC and hope to see you post some good recipes and interact with us. Why are you learning Japanese?

I'm sorry, did not mean Mumbai, Cairo (my husband was talking about people coming from there to here for a visit and I can't carry on two thoughts at once-ha!) and I meant to say Maadi, Egypt not Mumbai. I guess the Alzheimer's is kicking in.

HELLO! i am learning japanese because my family and me have a lot of japanese friends, my father worked as an engineer in japan long time ago, they have an amazing culture. i enjoy studying but it needs a lot of time and very good memory , may god helps me , h have two young kids and i am struggling to study it is also a good chance to me because i got it as a scholar ship from japan foundation. so u lived in egypt, anytime u need a recipe from our cuisine , i am ready to help u . u know i had very good friends from kazak since i was studying in cairo univ. my best fiend is ganar , i lost her address, i am looking for it everywhere but no hope, she was living in almata. have a nice time