Twitter anyone?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

shannon in KS

Cooking Links Contest Winner
So i looked into twitter because it was all the rage. deleted it once, restored it after a few friends whined. but now, i am finding lots of new foodie friends on there yippee! Here is my link if u have a twitter and want to follow me, and then i can follow u! :chef:

Twitter / utopia7697

Anyone on Twitter?

I started using Twitter because my hubby started using it for work, I started following him and then I discovered other interests, people, etc that I wanted to follow. I am a twitter newbie. I rarely make a tweet. :rolleyes:

I joined it recently and I want off already. The first person that ask to follow me was from some sort of XXX site. I'm going by first impressions on this one and blocking everyone.

I am on it and I LOVE it. I communicate with my daughter and friends on there, and I follow a wide variety of people. Most of the people who have asked to follow me are friends, and some follow me because I have similar interests to them. I can block anyone I don't want following me.

I actually joined because of a woman I saw on Good Morning America. She said that a lot of people are finding jobs through people they talk to on Twitter and Facebook. I started following her, and I sent her a message asking about legitimate online jobs that you can do from home. She sent me a couple sites, and I joined them.

There are definitely a lot of weird people on there, but I mostly keep it on my home page, so I only see the people I follow. My husband has found lots of people involved in CAD, which is the kind of job he is looking for.