Newbie here; looking for some cookware assistance

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kwitel

Assistant Cook
Hello all,

So ive been researching what set to buy for quite some time now and have decided on Anolon since its seems to be the best deal for the money.

There are currently two sets available from Anolon: the "Advanced" which has see through lids and rubber handles and the "Titanium" which has Stainless/Titanium lids and aluminum handles.

The latter is definitely more attractive to me, although im thinking I might want the glass lids?

Being that I know very little about what I will eventually need from my cookware, can anyone give me the pros and cons of each set or maybe offer some advice as to which one to buy?

Thanks!

My SS set has glass lids and copper bottoms, and I am very happy I have the glass lids on em. If the rubber handles keep the handles from getting to hot to touch (as mine do) then that is another plus.
Other things things to consider would be cast iron pans and copper pans. Each has its own uses, and as you cook more and more you will get a better idea of what you would like and need, but SS is a good place to start out.

My SS set has glass lids and copper bottoms, and I am very happy I have the glass lids on em. If the rubber handles keep the handles from getting to hot to touch (as mine do) then that is another plus.
Other things things to consider would be cast iron pans and copper pans. Each has its own uses, and as you cook more and more you will get a better idea of what you would like and need, but SS is a good place to start out.

Thanks for the reply.
I have tried SS in the past and it always...well-stains.
Is that because I didnt buy a good enough brand?
I can stand that orange/brown staining that occurs on the bottoms.