New Ways To Enjoy Chicken?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Chrissy13

Cook
I really love chicken, but that's the only kind of meat I enjoy eating and I think I'm becoming rather tired of it. What are some healthy and delicious ways I can cook chicken other than grilling it? :chef:

I am new to cooking and need all the help I can get please :)

Our favorite is smoked chicken. The teenagers won't eat legs or thighs so we usually just buy split breasts.

When I get them home, I remove all of the skin and use shears to remove all of the fat I can. Then, drizzle with olive oil and generously apply a spice mixture. Almost anything works. Salt and Pepper, lemon pepper, poultry seasoning, cajun seasoning, or a traditional BBQ rub.

Place in rib rack with the thickest part at the bottom. I always insert a temperature probe at this point as well.

Any indirect smoker setup will work. I use a Traeger.

Smoke at low temperature 185 degrees for 3 hours. Increase temp to 300 for the last hour or until internal temp reaches 180 degrees.

Hi Chrissy!

Try our Chicken In The Pot - this is typical Indian food that is easy to make providing you set out all the ingredients accordingly. Don't worry - put the spices in little saucers, the onion and the garlic in another.. rustling up Indian food then becomes far easier to manage than you could imagine. :)
Serves 4

2 tablespoons sunflower oil
2 teaspoons cumin seed
1 large onion, finely chopped
1 clove garlic, finely chopped
250g / 8 ounces fresh tomatoes, peel-blanched
OR, 225g / 8 ounces of canned tomatoes, blended until smooth in a food processor
2 teaspoons fresh ginger, finely chopped
2 green chillies, finely chopped including seeds
1.5 teaspoon sea salt
1 teaspoon turmeric
2 teaspoons garam masala (you can buy it ready-made)
2 generous handfuls fresh coriander, chopped
4 large chicken thighs, skinned