Crock-pot 9 hours ok?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

legend_018

Head Chef
ok - I'm cooking a 7 bone roast in the crock pot tomorrow. Onion Soup mix packets and homemade cranberry sauce will be in there as well. I usually use the 7 bone steaks when doing this and I'm not too experienced with roasts in the crock pot.

should 9 hours be ok on LOW for the 5 pound "7 bone Roast" I bought?

I would think so, but thought I'd double check in case. I'm serving potatoes and a green bean casserole on the side. Today I made a home made cake called Grooms Peanut Butter Pound cake. It was in the Penzy Spice magazine I got. It's in the oven right now. I'll probably make the icing for it tomorrow. It's a combo chocolate chips/heavy cream mixture. : )

Are you going to be home tomorrow, legend? I like to start my CP on high for a couple of hrs, and then reduce to low. I've made your recipe before, and it's delicious. Just don't remember how long I cooked it.
Ykies, you're going to be able to keep away from that cake till tomorrow to frost it? It would be half gone by tomorrow in this house.:LOL:

Yes, I'll be home. I'm suppose to have dinner ready around 3:30pm, which means I'll have to set my alarm to get everything into the crockpot at 6:30am ish. I have only put my crock pot on high when I am rushed to get something done and forgot to put it all together in enough time to keep it cooking on low.

I also usually use the canned cranberry sauce, but this time I made my own.