Cake mix?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MochaBean04

Senior Cook
ok, i know i posted this before and i did look through the threads you guys posted bu nothing in them matched the recipe i was looking for. i just watched the All American Cakeoff, thats why im still up at 245 in the morning lol and i saw the "Cake in a Coffee Mug" recipe and the ingredients in it were Unsweetend chocolate, hot fudge and coffee cake mix. Im pretty sure that is what they were with meriange and a cinnamon stick for garnish.

Does any one know of a recipe like this or how to make this> I am so horrible at guessing at recipes and im a culinary student. lol if any one can help. .that would be awesome!!!! thanks

me

the recipe you are looking for came from
2003 Accubake® Unique Cake Contest
here is the link to the top ten recipes...

http://accubake.whirlpool.com/#7

Warm and Fudgy Cappuccino Cup Cakes
By: Deborah Bracker

Ingredients:
1 ½ cups granulated sugar, divided usage
1 cup flour
½ cup creamer
¾ cup brewed espresso or very dark brewed coffee
4 eggs, divided usage
1 ½ cups hot fudge sundae topping at room temperature, divided usage*
4 ounces unsweetened baking chocolate squares, melted
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
¾ teaspoon cream of tartar
Optional Garnish: fresh grated nutmeg, cinnamon sticks

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray the inside of each coffee cup with non-stick cooking spray. In small bowl, stir together flour and powdered coffee creamer; set aside.

In a large bowl, cream together butter and 1 cup sugar with electric mixer. Beat in 1 egg, 1 cup fudge sundae topping and melted unsweetened chocolate. Gradually beat in espresso. By hand, stir in flour mixture just until combined. Fold in chocolate chips.