Please give me dinner suggestions..

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MatrixGravity

Assistant Cook
Please help me. I am an absolute amateur at cooking. I barely know anything but I want to learn to make healthy dishes. My biggest problem is that I simply don't know what to make. Every night for dinner I usually have either

Mashed Potatos + Smoked Salmon
Whole Grain Pasta + Brocolli/Corn

As you can see, I don't know anything about dinner or making good food. I'm not very good at following recipes either but I was hoping that I could list everything in my fridge that I have right now, and maybe you guys can give me some suggestions as to what I can possibly make for Dinner with my supply's..

[VEGETABLES]

Romaine Lettuce
Broccoli Floret's
Onion/Red Onion
Red/Green Bell Pepper
Green Bean's
Cucumber
Jalapeno
Tomato
Carrot
Cilantro
Pea's
Corn

[OTHER FOOD]

Potato/Sweet Potato
American Cheese
White Rice
Whole Grain Bread
Whole Grain Pasta
Shredded Cheese
Smoked Salmon
Macaroni & Cheese
Somen Noodles
Bacon
Sliced Ham
Sliced Turkey
Ground Beef
Steak

So what can I make with all of this? What other products should I buy next time I go out as well? What am I missing from this?

Pretty well stocked pantry, for a non-cook! It is unseasonable warm tonight here, so I would make a chef's Salad from the romaine with some of the cold cuts, shredded cheese and lightly steamed beans/ broccoli plus any of your veggies that seem appealing. If you have a good oil and vinegar you like make your own vinaigrette.

A grilled ham and cheese sandwich might go well with that salad!