Dinner Time, Thursday 21st February

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
My favourite Korma is Paneer Korma :) love Indian meals!

I'm making smoked chicken quarters for hubby and kids and chicken liver for me. Side dishes will be paptert (polenta tart) made with leftover pap, curried cabbage, tomato and onion, mozza and gouda. Some baked butternut with garlic butter.

I'm thinking a dish with sausage, peas and mascarpone that was posted here long long ago. I already dug out the printed recipe and Googled how to turn ricotta into a makeshift mascarpone.
Of course, I've got all this asparagus in the fridge, too... so while I'm out today I plan on picking up some ground lamb, mint and lemons. That's probably for tomorrow though.

I have a Master Gardener class tonight so I'll probably have a salad before I go. At this location, they don't always have a filling dinner. DH will probably enjoy a Marie Callender's pot pie.

DH is teaching and the yungun has band practice tonight so it's an everyone for themselves kind of night. There's plenty of spaghetti, chicken, rice and cold cuts as well as lettuce for salads. Folks can eat whatever they can find whenever they are hungry!

Bottom feeding and salvaging tonight. Dug a leftover chunk of roast beef out of the freezer. Gonna chop the bajeezus out of it and make a quick chili. We have a loaf of beer bread that didn't turn out very good so its going to become garlic bread and cheese. A few chopped raw veggies to go with that...