Wife of Musician and Retiree! Newbie here "HI!"....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JavaMemah and TheSenator

Assistant Cook
Well, to start with I'm a city/country transplant, the daughter of an avid hunter, and from a totally Italian family, with Italian Polish relatives so my menus were mostly European, but I also make what is popular (Mexican, Chinese, Japanese, stir fry, soups stews, ribs :pig:, wings, fowl and game) i have tasted some of the usual strange foods (chcolate covered ants, frog,canadian geese, squirrel, bear, chuck, possum....) and attempted to make them at one time or another (my poor Guinna pig husband). I am the wife of a Norwegian , So my meal planning knowledge grew (ADD to add fish and seafood), to please my main man :king:, so I can't tell you how many cookbooks I had gone through ... ha ha ha ( 36 years of cooking experiments.) ..... Hubby is now Retired from day job, and IS ALSO a working musician :whistling, and even though our kids are grown with kids of their own, that makes no difference in the amount of food I have to cook daily. BIG BATCHES has always been the norm around here. Kids, kids friends, hubby, hubby's friends, family, MUSICIANS:punk: .....ALL of the above pop in all day long, all hours of day and night, and yeah, wee hours of the morning.
So when I make a pot of chili, i make A BIG POT OF CHILI (musicians are always big eaters .. ha ha ha). Along with it I bake my own bread, serve elbow mac, rice and corn bread (baked goods which i continue to bake fresh in small batches all throughout the day to keep it warm all day for everyone).
When hubby comes in from a gig at 4:30 am, i have a nice hot meal waiting for him, for when he is done unloading his music equipment. If I am attending a gig with him, the crock pot is loaded before we leave.
Our son's are musicians also:punk: , so company at 3am is not unheard of.