What's cookin', good lookin'? June 10, 2014

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Zhizara

Chef Extraordinaire
Moderator Emeritus
I know it's early, but I've started the initial preparation for a meatloaf for dinner.

I had the bright idea of using 2/3# of ground hot sausage with the pound of ground beef to make a larger loaf, and another brainstorm to use up some leftover savory stove top type stuffing as the filler.

What are you cooking today?

Home made Ravioli's,Artisan breads with fresh infused Olive Oil for dipping sauces.
Just received a new haul of oils with some additional oils that I've never tried before.Salad to top it all off.
It's going to be a busy but delicious day. :yum:

Oh.... I thought this thread was directed to me because it said "Good looking" :LOL:

Going to keep it simple tonight because the humidity has kicked up and I'm feeling lazy.

A spinach salad is about all I feel like fixing.

Good luck on your meatloaf Zhizara. The stuffing sounds like a great idea. :yum:

I "accidentally" bought too much prosciutto for the pasta primavera we had. So we are having homemade tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches with Butterkase cheese and prosciutto.

Ham in some form, and something else, not sure what yet.

Ah, ham salad it is!

Last edited:
The battery on my watch died this morning just as I was starting work. I went to the mall to get it replaced and picked up a philly steak and cheese sandwich from Charley's with cheese and bacon fries while I waited for my watch to be fixed.

There is baked rigatoni with spiffed up jarred sauce and sliced Italian sausage in the oven right now. Garlicky lemon buttered broccoli is the side.

A small bowl of Angel Hair pasta with a couple of spoonfuls' of jarred sauce. I am really not very hungry, but I have been having that shaky feeling inside because my sugar has been low lately from not eating.