Dream Fridge and Stovetop

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BakedPotato

Assistant Cook
Hello all!

As you guys may know from the other post, I am a design student cook currently trying to improve appliances.

So now I am wondering. What would your dream refrigerator and stove top be like. I know my dream fridge would be like a vending machine where it keeps inventory of my foods, and I can either choose myself or "order" with a click of a button. Stovetop? hmm maybe a steamer that goes side by side with the oven?

Have some fun, go wild and get creative!

I'm pretty basic when it comes to stoves and refrigerators.

The only feature I would like to see in a stove is a small oven unit to heat up a one quart casserole and bake a couple of potatoes or bake an 8 by 8 pan of brownies etc...

I'm not talking about a toy, I'm talking about a real honest to goodness oven that could be used efficiently by single people and couples.

I'd like to have pull out shelves on my fridge to make it easier to get to the food that gets shoved to the back.

Aunt Bea has a good idea to have a smaller oven in addition to the regular size for those times you don't need the big space.

I'm pretty basic when it comes to stoves and refrigerators.

The only feature I would like to see in a stove is a small oven unit to heat up a one quart casserole and bake a couple of potatoes or bake an 8 by 8 pan of brownies etc...

I'm not talking about a toy, I'm talking about a real honest to goodness oven that could be used efficiently by single people and couples.

I've seen ranges like this there is a smaller oven just below the cooktop, then the larger oven below that. You give up the bottom drawer.

Here is one from Lowe's
084691254065_03316011.jpg

I don't want toys, I want a stove and fridge that are efficient. I would like a gas stove top and an electric oven.