Banner contest!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Andy R

Site Team
Staff member
Discuss Cooking Needs YOU!

I want to start rotating some ads on other forum sites to let them know about DC. We need some banners for our site to show on other sites. I know we must have some members that are really good at graphics design... so, submit your art today and help us spread the word about DC.

What we need a few of the following:
  • 728x90 banners
  • 468x60 banners
  • 120x60 buttons
  • 160x240 buttons
Please try and keep the file size as small as possible.

Thanks in advance to all that post entries. Your help with this is very much appreciated!

What does the winner get?

ti.gif
ee.gif

Can we add banners to this site, sell them for ad space?

Don't know how many members may want to buy some.

Andy, I WAS a graphic designer. I have Corel Draw 9. I have never made a banner before BUT Im good at designing brochures and the like. Im wondering, is there a special file format? (ie gif tiff bmp) If its something other than standard graphic file extensions then I shall assume that I would require software other than Corel Draw. Also, do you want a banner that flashes or changes? OR do you want a static banner?

a static gif would be great (728x90 pixels in size). Then I can run that banner on other sites to help raise awareness for our site.

I will offer some of our ad space for sale when the time is right...

ARRRRGHHHHHHH! I just wrote a big paragraph and press send and it said page cant be displayed and I lost everything. :ermm:

Well..... in short what "personality" would you like the banner to have? Also, do you want a picture in it? Would you rather it be more eyecatching(bold colors) than soft and warm (soft colors and girly font)?
Im thinking Bold font with a semi-soft feel and no picture. :)

Hi, Sushi: