What's for dinner? Thursday, 10-15-15

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cheryl J

Chef Extraordinaire
Shrimp Pad Thai here for this afternoon. I'm new at this....using a cheat bottled sauce for this time, and modifying a little from Andy's wonderful sounding recipe, according to what I've got on hand. :yum:

What's on everyone's plate for today? :chef:

Last edited:
Good question. We got a two for one Hardee's TexMex burger yesterday, and split one for lunch, um, yesterday, so we still have a whole one in the fridge. Also some leftover spaghetti, along with a small serving of unfrozen turkey casserole.

SC brought home some nice shrimp. I'm thinking maybe some Scampi. The last time mine worked out well on a bed of wilted spinach, and I'll cook up some rice or pasta for him. We also need a glorified green salad.

I think I forgot to post yesterday-- Grilled a 7 # turkey breast. Set it on a roasting rack inside a disposable pan, like Ross in Ventura made a chuck roast recent. I have always set a turkey directly on the grill previous with a drip pan down by the coals. This worked perfectly.

Dinner tonight was leftover turkey chopped in gravy on mashed potatoes, some leftover broccoli, I don't think broc grills too well, or at least mine didn't. Cranberry sauce. Apple cake for dessert.

Since his work schedule got messed up, pizza, pasta and potatoes from a local buffet.
Tomorrow will be the gorditas I was planning for tonight.

Shrimp Pad Thai here for this afternoon. I'm new at this....using a cheat bottled sauce for this time, and modifying a little from Andy's wonderful sounding recipe, according to what I've got on hand. :yum:

What's on everyone's plate for today? :chef:
Delicious. :yum: Should be even better next time using more authentic ingredients and with family to share. :)

Attachments

• 012.jpg
    012.jpg
    55.8 KB · Views: 161