Dinner 9/5/2019 National Cheese Pizza Day

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CWS4322

Chef Extraordinaire
Not cheese pizza, but I am recycling the leftover chili and making it into Chili Mac-n-Cheese. So I was making the cheese and macaroni (from scratch). My Dad stormed out of the pantry waving a box of Kraft Dinner above his head. "Why don't you use this? What you are doing is so much work!" I didn't have the energy to explain to him that I didn't even think to look for KD (haven't had that in my pantry since I was a poor grad student a hundred of light-years ago) and that for me, making Mac and cheese from scratch wasn't work. He's been watching too many commercials that are pushing cooking is work...They are having a side salad and vanilla pudding with rhubarb-strawberry conserve and whipped cream for dessert. Question? Why should he care? I am the one who plans the meals, cleans up the kitchen, and serves the meals.

Last edited:
We just ordered pizza. They may not be "cheese pizza", but they have cheese. In fact, Stirling's pizza has double cheese.

Ummmmmm. We had shrimp scampi, along with an off version of Alfredo vermicelli, my creation.

Because of the garlic in the shrimp, we can weld with our breaths.

Loved it and there are a few shrimp left to turn them into a Sunday breakfast omelet.

The shrimp shells have been set aside to make stock.

A quick Costco run to grab a couple of essentials resulted in our picking up a RotChik for dinner tonight. Some broiled zucchini seasoned with Cavender's Greek Seasoning was a delicious side.