Italian This Weekend, Anyone Up For It?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BAMIKE

Assistant Cook
I'm new to this dine with us thing, but I'm doing Italian this weekend if anyone would like to join in, great.

I'll be going with Spaghetti with homemade sauce, Homemade garlic bread, veggies, and ceasar salad.

I'm doing this on Sunday and will share recipes and pictures.
Hope to get a few others to join in.

I am always ready for Italian. Maybe, I will make some ravioli this weekend. It all depends on DH's schedule.

I don't know if you have access to it. There is a pork sausage mixture that was created in the middle of Michigan's Upper Peninsula called Cudighee Sausage. I can purchase it locally do to where I live. There are also several recipes that can be found with a quick Google search if you want want to try making your own. It's similar to a pork, bulk-sausage. The reason I bring it up, is that when you mix 2 parts ground beef to 1 part Cudaghee Sausage, add an egg, a little bread crumbs, and a bit of granulated garlic, and chopped onions, an a splash of milk to the mixture, it makes an incredible meatball or meatloaf. I'll try to put amounts of ingredients down here. Just keep in mind that when I make my own, I eyball everything and so use your best judgement as to how much of each flavor you want.

Ingredients:
3/4 lb. ground beef
1/4 lb. Cudaghee Sausage
1 onion, finely diced
1/2 cup panko bread crumbs
14 cup milk
1 extra-large egg
1 tsp. dried oregano
1 tsp. dried basil
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp. granulated garlic powder

After everything is well combined, take a spoonful of the mixture and flatten it into a patty. Fry it and taste. Correct the seasonings.