Official Dinner Thread for Tuesday the 21st ©

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Andy M.

Certified Pretend Chef
I grilled some wings and tossed them with Buffalo sauce. We had Ranch potato salad with them.

What do you all have planned?

Attachments

• 2BE1F009-D0CA-4FC2-887E-51DB305564F2_1_201_a.jpg
    2BE1F009-D0CA-4FC2-887E-51DB305564F2_1_201_a.jpg
    92.5 KB · Views: 90
We had some cooked chorizo, that DH browned on the grill. It was delish. I made Dragon Lady noodles to go with that. They were also yummy. I just realized I learned about the Dragon Lady noodles here and I have been making them every once in a while for 10 years.

We had some cooked chorizo, that DH browned on the grill. It was delish. I made Dragon Lady noodles to go with that. They were also yummy. I just realized I learned about the Dragon Lady noodles here and I have been making them every once in a while for 10 years.

I fer sure have to make some Dragon Lady noodles soon! Thanks for the reminder. I know Sterling doesn't like shrimp but we sure enjoy them with the noodles.

SC had a dentist appointment today, so he picked up some Poke Bowls to have for our dinner.

Chef's salad here. Offerings from the garden included onions, pea pods, broccoli, radishes, tomatoes and lettuce. Not from the garden; pepper jack cheese, ham, hard cooked eggs, home made croutons and ranch dressing spiked with pesto.

Steamed pork belly buns. Salt pickled carrot and daikon, cilantro, peanuts, hoisin sauce, and some rather unconventional pickled watermelon rind. I fill the steamed lotus by s with the belly and hoisin, and we each add our own trimmings at the table.

Attachments

• 20200721_202851.jpg
    20200721_202851.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 85
  • 20200721_202553.jpg
    20200721_202553.jpg
    52.5 KB · Views: 69