Sunday 4/16/2017 What's on the menu?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

msmofet

Chef Extraordinaire
Happy Easter ??? to all who observe.

IMG_2138.GIF

My menu is posted in the 2017 Spring Holiday thread.

I will post pictures later.

The stuffed artichokes are in the Instant Pot.

Happy Easter, msmofet! Thanks to you, I have three jars of lemon curd in the Instant Pot right now! DH has been asking for lemon meringue pie since Pi Day [emoji38] Assuming he has left enough of the Girl Scout Trefoil shortbread cookies he's been snacking on, those will be the crust. Otherwise, I might have to try making a pie crust from scratch :ohmy: I've never done that before.

Otherwise, not a traditional meal here, either. Pork ribs are on the smoker and we'll have cole slaw and baked beans on the side.

We had left over turkey chili, with toppings and then kladdkaka and mämmi for dessert.

Crazy spring weather. Two weeks ago we had a snowstorm, today it is in the upper 80's!

Chicken tenders in bacon pesto cream sauce, served over spinach linguine, spinach salads on the side.

Everything sounds fantastic!! Wish I had some smoked ribs.

GG, Hope your lemon meringue pie is wonderful. I never made a shortbread crust before. I wasn't sure if I could use this curd for pie filling because it has no cornstarch thickener in it. I have been using it as yogurt topping. Take a picture.

Last edited:
I'm batching it. DH is still funeraling.

Ling Ling potstickers with dipping sauce I cobbled together, and since I can't figure out which freezer my frozen ginger is in, I used dried.

The PC artichokes turned out fantastic in only 15 minutes. It took 10 minutes to come to pressure so 25 minutes from raw stuffed chokes. It usually takes me a long time for chokes the regular way. Stem unstuffed, stuff and steam till tender. Way better with the Instant Pot.