Whats for dinner August 17?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

amber

Executive Chef
I dont know what to make for dinner tonight, so I was hoping to be inspired by your menu. :)

Leftovers - which are:

boneless, skinless chicken thighs that I coated in pulverized melta toast, flour, garlic powder, salt, poultry seasonong, white pepper, and paprika

potato salad (a recipe I have never tried before using a cooked dressing - didn't read the very end where it said refrigerate for a few hours or overnight :( It's really good today!!!!!)

Salad of baby romaine topped with a mixture of sliced grape tomatoes, bleu cheese, celery, walnuts, tossed in a basil/garlic infused EVOO and a balsamic reduction.

whole grain angel hair with pesto (fresh made) with saute of shrimp snap peas brocolini mushrooms garlic wine and taragon.

Chicken that is now marinating in Italian salad dressing, I think I may grill it, fresh green beans, corn on the cob, & chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwiches that I really need to get put together & in the freezer.

I plan to try making a sauce from garlic, shallots, sauteed in butter then add some flour and then chicken stock and marsala after it thickens I want to add a little lemon juice to it and pour it over some chicken breasts I've sauteed in butter and finish all of it in the oven. I think I'll make couscous to go with it and fix some large artichokes as the side..Dessert, not sure yet..But I am doing a tomato salad:LOL:

kadesma

either leftovers or pizza.
I have to pack my stuff for Oregon tonight and get Paul ready for his
weekend camping trip ( ya know he can't do it by himself!).. too much to
do...too little time.

We're still on clearing out the fridge mode so we're having omelets with tomatoes, green pepper, ham and cheddar, hash browns and English muffins.