New year's menu?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

lovesweets

Washing Up
Hi everyone.
Im a newble.This is my first post.please call me lovesweets.

The comments that everyone makes in this forum are really helpful.Its a great place.

Im a university student in Japan.
From my university we can see Mt.Fuji.
Its all covered in snow.
I have a comment and question.
If you would New year's day what kind of dinner would you eat?

Its nice to meet you all.
Have a fun day.

lovesweets

Last edited:
New Year's Eve I am going to a pot luck.
New Year's Day- Pork Roast, Sauerkraut, Mashed Potatoes, Black-eyed Peas and other veggies to be determined later. Maybe Honey Glazed Carrots and Lemon Peppered Green Beans.

This is for New Years Eve AND New years Day - Cold cuts, homemade dips, salas, guacamole, olive salad, bean salad, macaroni salad, potato salad, french bread, rolls, crackers and lemon meringue pie.

New Year's Eve I am going to a pot luck.
New Year's Day- Pork Roast, Sauerkraut, Mashed Potatoes, Black-eyed Peas and other veggies to be determined later. Maybe Honey Glazed Carrots and Lemon Peppered Green Beans.

The BLPs are good luck and the carrot "coins" simulate money coming in. The more you eat the more prosperous the new year will be. ;)

I am doing kielbasa, pork, sauerkraut, pickled beets, rye bread and pierogies.

I need to come up with a sweet finale! :pig:

Out to dinner early New Year's Eve. Then back to our place for champagne and a belated Christmas celebration.

New Years Day we'll probably have some combination of things we traditionally do. Shrimp cocktail, marinated herring, etc.

New's Day we are guests...New Year's Eve I will host and do up a standing rib roast of beef w/ Yorkshire pudding and the fixings...sauteed savoy cabbage, roasted potatoes, parsnips, and carrots.

Gee, we haven't even had Christmas dinner yet! lol