Which herbs are you growing and how do you use them

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

4meandthem

Half Baked
This year I have:

Rosemary- I use mainly chopped or whole in marinades or rubs. I also use the sprig occasionally as skewers. I love lemon cake with rosemary icing.

Thyme- whole leaves in most pasta dishes or chicken dishes. This is one of my favorites.

3 types of sage- I like it fried and crumbled in brown butter sauce. I also put whole leaves under the skin of chicken.

Chocolate mint- I am growing this for my wife and kids. A freind said it was great on vanilla ice cream. It does smell good and I will at least try it even though I am not big on mint.

Tarragon- I have never used fresh before so new to me. Bernaise is probably in my future.

Marjoram- New as well so I will have to experiment.

Lavender- I have had it for years and never used it. I just forget it's there.

I have tried to grow basil on several occasions and I just feed the bugs. I buy it as needed at the supermarket.

What's in your garden and what are planning to do with it?

The herbs I grow are :
Parsley
Chives
Rosemary, some years. Try to hold pots over the winter indoors but they usally dry out and shed their leaves faster than a Christmas tree. Rosemary happens to be one of my favorite herbs, so I also do buy it a lot. Maybe I will get a new plant this spring.
Oregano
French tarragon -- I like this in a layered chicken salad, either snipped as a garnish or mixed heavily in the dressing.
Sage-- make roasted new potatoes and sprinkle snipped leaves before roasting . Serve warm or room temp— is a good dish for picnics
Spearmint ---in pots.
Sweet Cicely-- hardy perennial. kind of a licorice flavor. Wonderful snipped in salad, salad dressings, greek dishes and as a garnish on grilled chicken. Pairs well with fresh tomato slices.