Sushi: A Thread to Determine What You Might Like

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

giftedmadness

Washing Up
Okay, so I'm fairly new to sushi rolls and I've been grading the different rolls I've had and I want to create a thread where you can share your grades as well so that you can have an idea of what NEW rolls to order next time. Point being: if I know someone else loves spicy tuny with tempura shrimp and they also love such and such, that I will feel confident if I try out such and such next time.

Here is my list, small for now but I will come back every so often to update it:

Alaska: Crabmeat, salmon, cucumber, smelt roe ----- C+
Banzai: Spicy tuna, shrimp tempura, soy bean paper ---- A+
Mexican: Spicy tuna roll, spicy crab, jalapeno on top ---- B

Please add your grades so we can figure out what to order next time

Okay, so I'm fairly new to sushi rolls and I've been grading the different rolls I've had and I want to create a thread where you can share your grades as well so that you can have an idea of what NEW rolls to order next time. Point being: if I know someone else loves spicy tuny with tempura shrimp and they also love such and such, that I will feel confident if I try out such and such next time.

Here is my list, small for now but I will come back every so often to update it:

Alaska: Crabmeat, salmon, cucumber, smelt roe ----- C+
Banzai: Spicy tuna, shrimp tempura, soy bean paper ---- A+
Mexican: Spicy tuna roll, spicy crab, jalapeno on top ---- B

Please add your grades so we can figure out what to order next time

I think this is a nifty idea for a thread. My question is are the grades for taste alone and what would you call an "A", etc. Yes, the educator in me is coming out. :)