Last thing that made you smile?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
That's awesome, Luvs..............I once had a 100% average in a class and the prof would only give me a 99......said nobody was perfect.....el jerko......that means you worked hard............so congratulations!!!!!!:):)

i appreciate you guys!!!!! i studied plenty. next we've got practicals, one where you cut 2 potatoes into 1.5 ounces each of battonet, small dice, julienne, & brunoise within 20 minutes. then we cook 12 ounces of hollandaise at & hold it at 115, a quart of espagnole at 160, a quart of veloute at 160, & rice pilaf. we've 2 hours fer that. THEN we can see my grade, oh my!!

ok, Girlfriend, I need a translator here......let's see........battonet, brunoise, I think that I know what espagnole is but would not take a test on it..........yippee.....I know what a veloute is but I know it's got to be just right...........oh, I would love to be taking a cooking class......better smelling than a bacteriology lab where everything smells like mold........and on an early Saturday morn.............one girl would come in green at the gills for staying out and imbibing all night and leave even greener............your course sounds like fun............:):)

How our two dogs have taken so quickly to my Dad living here. Even when he first arrived they never jumped up on him as they do other "visitors". They are constantly lying at his feet or on his bed and really making him feel loved. It has really helped to make his transition from living alone a lot easier and that puts a big smile on my face.

Nothing like a pooch to make you feel special. Just the look in those big eyes can melt you heart. I'm so happy for all of you.I'd give anything for just one hour with my dad and mom.
kades