Crispy fried egg problem

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

newbiecool

Assistant Cook
So I'm new to cooking.
Was mostly eating out and or what my family cooked.

I've got a greenpan.... Pan. A large one. Got it a few years ago. Barely used. Non stick coating isn't AS good as it was when I first got it, but no signs of damage to the coating, and I always use a non scratch sponge.

I use a non stick plastic utensil in it.

I fry 4 eggs in it.

Problem is they almost always have a crispy bottom that sometimes puls away from the egg.

I use napolina olive oil. Not extra virgin.

I put it on the largest gas flame on the lowest heat. Largest as the pan is large.

The pan doesn't come with a lid.

The edges become crispy too. Crispy is gross BUT this crispy is an almost unchewable crispy.

How can I stop this from happening? I've got photos attached.

I've tried using lots of oil and a little oil.

Please help. You're my only hope (sorry, Star Wars reference)

Attachments

• 20200520_100636.jpg
    20200520_100636.jpg
    48.1 KB · Views: 168
  • 20200520_100655.jpg
    20200520_100655.jpg
    47.2 KB · Views: 131
  • 20200520_101644.jpg
    20200520_101644.jpg
    47.3 KB · Views: 130
Also the eggs never sit flat in the pan. They head off to one side mostly, making them spread out and thin.
Me cry. ��

Also the eggs never sit flat in the pan. They head off to one side mostly, making them spread out and thin.
Me cry. ��

Possible problems are 1) the pan is warped or 2) the stove isn't level.

Use butter to fry gently.

My mom used olive oil and they always got crusty "lace" around edges. I hated them, tasted over cooked and burned to me.