ISO cheap and easy recipes

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Goggin

Assistant Cook
hi i am 18 years old and in college. i am soon to be living on my own. i am wondering if anyone can help me with cheap and easy recipes so as im not stuck eating pizza. lol any help or ideas is greatly appreciated.

THANKS A BUNCH

Get a book or search for some stir-fry recipes. All you really need is a non-stick wok and a spatula.

sorry i am new to the cooking thing. what is a wok? i am assuming it is some kinda pan?
and do you have any recommendations on stir-fry recipes?

are they easy to cook? or do you need some cooking background to do it? i know you can always buy those things that come in a bag but i want to make my own. plus it is cheaper. and you get a good sence that you accomplished something. :)

are they easy to cook? or do you need some cooking background to do it? i know you can always buy those things that come in a bag but i want to make my own. plus it is cheaper. and you get a good sence that you accomplished something. :)

Hi. Stir-fries are a great way to get started with cooking. I'd suggest buying an inexpensive cookbook on the topic - check amazon.com. The keys are to first cut up the ingredients so they're all ready before you start; heat the pan (you can use a skillet as well as a wok, which would be more versatile) before adding the oil (I use peanut oil - it tastes more authentic to me); and keep the food moving in the pan while you stir-fry.

When my husband and I first started out, we ate a lot of soup, salads and sandwiches. With all the convenience products out there now, like good chicken and beef stock, it's easy to make semi-homemade soups. You can also buy ready-made spaghetti sauce and doctor it up by adding fresh chopped garlic, onions, and peppers that you saute before adding the sauce.