Looking for an easy, yet delicious recipe!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ModernRocko

Assistant Cook
First-time poster here. My girlfriend is coming to visit this weekend, and normally we go out to dinner when she's here, but this time she's only going to be up for one night, so I want to make it a little more special than dining out.

I have some experience in cooking simple things like spaghetti (noodles of most kinds really), chicken, hamburgers and such.. nothing fancy, but generally when I'm cooking I tend to stick less to a recipe and add in whatever flavors and ingredients taste well together. I guess I generally tend to just fly by the seat of my pants :)

Anyway, I'm just curious if anyone would like to help me out and share with me a delicious recipe or two they have? I'm not really sure if I'd be able to cook a massive five-course meal (or if we'd be able to eat it all, haha), but it doesn't necessarily need to be as simple as mac-and-cheese, either. I only have about twenty bucks to throw around, though.. I'm a poor college student. :neutral:

Or if you don't have a recipe, maybe just a few tips? At the moment, I'm thinking of trying a baked spaghetti type dish with an italian blend of cheeses melted over the top of it all, and pepperoni to top it off, so if you have any suggestions I would be happy to hear them! I'm open to any recipes or meal ideas though.. the "pizza baked spaghetti" idea is just mainly a backup.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions, and I'm glad to have come across these forums! What a great source of info and help this will be when I'm poor and living in the dorms and seeking a reprieve from ramen noodles and pizza rolls :)