New to This! RECIPES PLEASE!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sk8boarder1414

Assistant Cook
Hey I just got into cooking because I found it incredibly fun. I'm 15 and I'm extremely new to this so if you guys could help me with any great desert recipes or techniques you use when cooking something that would help me GREATLY! Thanks

Cook, Dave!

Welcome to DC Dave!!!Checkout the search button or just go to the desserts thread. There are tons of stuff in there. Have fun!!

9.gif

Hi Dave,
there are a million good recipes on this site. Look around and enjoy yourself.

What's your favorite kind of food to cook??

Welcome aboard Dave.

Everyone on this site is here to learn and share what they know. And I have always found them very kind and helpful.

And please never be afraid to ask a question.

Once again welcome aboard and hope to hear from you soon.

Awesome nice to meet you guys too! I'm now trying to bake my first thing but I have to find a good recipe for a cheescake preferabbly strawberry ( I dont liek the chocolate ones) lol.

Here are a few of my favorite recipes that I have posted in the past. I will repost some of them since I can't find them in the search.

http://www.discusscooking.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7807&highlight=custard

Chess Cake:
1 box yellow cake mix
1 stick butter, softened
2 eggs
1/2 t. vanilla
1 8oz. package cream cheese
1 box powdered sugar (save 3 T.)
2 eggs

Mix cake mix, butter, 2 eggs, and vanilla. Spread in bottom of 9x13 inch pan.

Beat sugar, cream cheese, and eggs. Pour on top of cake batter. Bake at 350 for 30-35 minutes. Do not over bake. Top will be a little giggly when first taken out of oven. Sprinkle remaining powdered sugar on top of cake.

http://www.discusscooking.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7805&highlight=Angel+Food+Cake

Heath Pie

1 graham cracker pie crust, 9 inch
1/2 gallon vanilla ice cream