Ultimate College Cooking Challenge!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ehraihcn

Assistant Cook
Here is the deal. I'm a college student living in an apartment with 3 other guys (fridge space is at a premium). Due to my schedule, I don't have that much time to cook. I also need to make food that is cheap.

So, I'm looking for recipes!! Let me know!
they need to be:
-tasty
-healthy
-relatively cheap
-relatively quick (1.5 hrs or less, unless it's slow cooked)
-does not have lots of waste (I don't want 1/2 of an onion floating around)

If you know of something that fits this criteria, LET ME KNOW! please!

My current diet is abysmal, due to my lack of knowledge of recipes and reliance on fast food... please help!:wacko:

My daughter is a college student. I think she lives on mac & cheese and salads. The m&c part isn't exactly healthy, but it meets the rest of your criteria.

Maybe you can narrow it down a bit. "Tasty" covers a lot of ground. What kind of food do you like?

Welcome to DC! There are a lot of healthy, budget-friendly recipes in the archives. Unfortunately, the "Budget Meals" link doesn't seem to work.