Enchiladas verdes

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dina

Executive Chef
It's my first attempt at making enchiladas verdes today!!! If anyone has made these before with good results, please post your recipe. Thanks!

Is this some sort of Joke?

you live in Mission Tx. and you want an enchilada recipe?!

Gosh, I'll share mine, but why not ask your next door neighbor?

It will be much better than mine!

Eric, Austin Tx.

Hi Dina. I've seen some good looking recipes but haven't made this dish yet. Share your recipe once you get it to your liking.

I made chicken enchiladas a few weeks ago. I made whole wheat tortillas, used my homemade salsa verde (I like mine with a little bite--that recipe might be tricky to find and is one I only make when tomatillos are in season in the garden--I hot bath it or freeze it so I have lots...), and left over grilled chicken. I used Mexican cheese (I can't remember what it is called). I followed this recipe, sort of.

Chicken Enchiladas with Salsa Verde Recipe | MyRecipes.com

5-6 Pablano Chilis
2-3 Jalapeno or serrano chilis
6-8 Tomatillos depending on size, husks removed
Large onion, peeled, ends trimmed and quartered
2-3 cloves garlic, unpeeled
canola oil
Whole Cumin seeds (toasted and ground)
Mexican oregano
Chicken stock
Salt and Pepper
Mexican melting cheese
Corn or flour tortillas