Hi I'm a newby and have a bread problem

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Spice1133

Senior Cook
This is my first time posting here, just found your site. Hope you will let me come back.
I do a lot of baking but have never done much with beads.
Recently we discovered Portugese Sweet Bread and love it.
I got a recipe that sounded good and have made it. My problem is even after using more flour than called for my dough is still sticky and hard to knead. I'm afraid if I keep adding flour the bread will come out too heavy. It does come out fairly well a little on the heavy side (but I think most Portugese Sweet Breads are a little heavy) and very tasty, but I would really like to knead with abandon :mrgreen: . Should I keep adding flour until it stops sticking so bad?

Sorry... I don't do bread but, want you to know that you are very welcome here and that we all hope to see a lot of you. Some one will come along soon and give you an answer.

I too don't do bread but my sister does, If I can reach her I will post it here. By the way welcome to your new site we all have a good time here. Please feel free to make it your home page. My wife Barbara is on here too! :clap:

Thank you for the welcome, this looks like a great board.

Looking forward to *meeting* everyone

Welcome, Spice!