New to cooking, simple question (Merged threads)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wastedfish

Assistant Cook
I am very new to cooking, which isn't all that surprising as I'm a 17 year old guy. The past 4 months however, I have taken a real passion towards it, cooking new things every weekend and looking up recipes.

Now, what I would like to do next is make sandwiches which match up in taste to sub shops. When i say sub shops, I mean gourmet subs (not like subway, maybe like some of quiznos specialty subs but preferably better)

No matter what I do they always taste home made, and I can never match that authentic restaurant gourmet sub taste.

Could anyone here refer me to recipes or give me possible ideas as to what to do to accomplish this?

New to cooking, simple question

I am new to cooking, and i want to start making gourment sandwiches. However, My sandwiches never taste the same as the ones i have at sub places. The main difference is i have no idea what spices to use. so..

What spices/flavorings typically go best on sandwiches?

Also, If i were to make a chicken caesar sandwich, should I just use caesar dressing for the sauce? Or is there more to it then that.

Thankyou :) sorry If my questions are poorly formed, I'm new to this whole scene.