Photos of my Italian bread--please look!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

YorkieMominFL

Assistant Cook
I just started learning to bake Italian Bread. Here is a photo:
medium.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/snap2it/cooking_photosPlease let me know what you think!

Thanks, Pamela

Last edited:
41.gif
41.gif
41.gif
COMPLIMENTI!!!!
It looks brilliant!! Did it taste as good as it looks? Did you do it all by hand, or used bread making machine in the first process?

Pamela,

Your bread is great. I hope you got to enjoy it, as I'm sure it dissapeared almost before it cooled:LOL: Beautiful.
kadesma

Hi Licia, yes, I did the dough in my bread machine that I have had since 1994 (Welbilt), which I have not used in years until just recently. In July I bought a new Whirlpool range and so I started baking again. I never did like to bake the bread in the machine as it makes a big round loaf. And yes, it really did taste great and thank you for the compliment........as it gives me encouragement !!! My husband says it tastes better than the bakery's!

Floridagirl, thank you for the compliment also! I notice you are from Germany. Many years ago I lived in Frankfurt. I assume you live in FL now and I do to! Where abouts?

By the way, can you all tell me how to post my photo directly with the message?

Pamela

Thank you "kadesma"! Actually my husband and I sampled it and are planning to have more with our dinner (meatloaf) which is in the over cooking at this moment! Since it's just myself and "Grandpa" here, things last longer then they used to when there were growing children around.

Pamela

YorkieMominFL said: