Android phone pics to DC

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Just Cooking

Master Chef
Since I started using Windows 10, I have been unable to email a pic to my laptop and have it come out upright when I load it to DC..

If I share to FB first, I can make it work.. Its a pain to do it that way.. If I email it to myself, the pic will download correctly for all purposes except DC.

My question is, do you phone users (mine is Samsung Android) have an app on your phone which allows you to share on DC?

If not, how can I send a pic directly to a DC post, without having to go through FB or another app (Gmail, messenger, etc)?

Ross

Last edited:
I'm not an Android expert, but if you have the DC app on your phone, you should be able to upload a photo directly from your phone to the app.

You could upload them to an album in your user profile / control panel here on DC using the phone app. Then you could go to your 'puter and use the link to the picture in the album to post it in a thread.

Last edited:
You could upload them to an album in your user profile / control panel here on DC using the phone app. Then you could go to your 'puter and use the link to the picture in the album to post it in a thread.

Thank you.. :)

I'd forgotten about the DC album..

Ross

Thank you.. [emoji2]

I'd forgotten about the DC album..

Ross
I find it easier to just upload pictures from the app using the gallery on my phone/tablet directly to DC. Then I don't have to use another device. Tapping the image below opens the gallery.

Last edited:
Forgot to attach the photo.
2020-07-13-11-20-21.jpg