Cooking has gone to crap, what?!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

greeneyez7000

Assistant Cook
Has anyone experienced this where it doesn't matter what you make it either doesnt turn out, is taking longer than supposed to or significant other keeps complaining that your cooking is no longer good. I don't know what what we have a 1 yr old so i dont know if its cuz im sleep deprived or what but it really sucks

cooking has gone to crap

Welcome to DC! I think you are definitely sleep-deprived. No worries, your cooking muse will come back. You have a lot of stress right now. If your SO complains, then let him do the cooking.

Last edited:
Glad im not going crazy but it seems my fiance gets mad cuz he doesnt like it throws away his food then tells me that maybe he'll start buying his own dinner cuz im wasting food. He used to think i was an amazing cook but not lately

cooking has gone to crap

Your main focus is your kid right now. If your SO is being a jerk, then he can eat cereal or peanut butter toast.

Your main focus is your kid right now. If your SO is being a jerk, then he can eat cereal or peanut butter toast.
+1! Being a new Mom is a more than full-time job. You need to adapt to your new "boss" (your young'un) and still keep your wits about you. I think that your fiance had best get used to lunchmeat sandwiches and canned soup until you get your wits back - unless he wants to take over the job of cooking.