Dang DC - Dang DC - Dang DC - In the nicest way.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Adillo303

Head Chef
I am an OK amateur cook. Most of my meals got good reviews (Clean plates). Then I started visiting DC. The reviews of my food have gotten better, I am cooking most of what we eat. I have met bunches of great people.

I especially enjoy threads that teach me how to make some of the simple things that we go out and buy, ofr which we already have the components in the house. Like Pacanis' one on brown sugar,in which KatieE gave the how to to make your own brown sugar. The one on how to make your ownspreadable butter. The one that I have to look up on how to make self rising flour, I already have 5 or 6 kinds of flour inthe house, also fromwhat I learned on DC.

In general - Great site - Great People. Just wanted to take an opportunity to say thank you.

AC

I'll second that!!!
I was so enthralled my first day I overcooked my pasta to mush!!!
I NEVER overcook pasta!!
:)

Although I havent been here long, I have made a significant change in what I cook AND what I will attempt to cook! My hubby loves my cooking more than ever....but even better he loves the fact that I am expanding & trying new things. It feels good to try something new & succeed!So I say thank you also!

I couldn't agree more adillo-I love hanging out here.

Personally, being a part of DC, and having access to some truly great culinary minds, has allowed me to break out of that "comfort" zone that I was in for so long, and try new things!!

While some have been more successful than others, the journey has been a blast!!