Do you have Mother's Day plans?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I plan on phoning my M.I.L. and wishing her a happy mother's day. Other than that, I will be trying to ignore it.

I'll be doing the same thing I've been doing for the last two months..staying at home alone with my husband. We will make a special meal together.

My younger son has recently moved out of state but I'm hopeful my older son will come to visit with us..outside with masks on. I miss them both more than I can say.
Both of our own mothers are gone now, but we'll sure be thinking of them.

{{Taxi}}

Last edited:
I have plans, now I have to see if Mom wants to join in. She may have her own plans. I want to take her to the nursery to pick out her flowers. I will get cards from the stepkids.

I think Jr and DIL have been out and about and way busier and not staying in place. However, no one is asking my opinion. DIL works from home and Jr is laid off. Only hope they wear masks. They are not invited over. at this time. They will phone.

Putting in a grocery order tomorrow a.m. We've been having same day/ next day delivery lately. My main concern is if there is some tasty meat for the weekend. It occurred to me today that SO's favorite breakfast is eggs benedict, so I would make this as a MDay surprise. If no ham or bacons, maybe asparagus under the poached eggs. I can make hollandaise pretty good.

I will ask her what she prefers for dinner. I think she will say either grilled teriyaki chicken or salmon. Both are her favorite if teriyaki is involved. I 'd like to save the asparagus I hope the store has for dinner. Grilling if the weather is good. And we have other grilling stuff in the freezer if needed. Too many "if this/ then that's."